Thursday, November 15, 2012

Roy Halladay Shamefully Robbed of NL Cy Young for Second Consecutive Year


Though not yet through with their self-aggrandizing public dispute over the role of advanced metrics and the weight carried by nontraditional statistics (what is this, 2003?), the BBaseball Writers Association of America took a respite from their Fumbling Towards Eckstein-sy to bow to the alter of public opinion and name the "winner" of the National League Cy Young Award.

And before you try to get all geekface on me Keith Law, yes, I know that's from a Wilfred Owen poem so go screw your face.

Your guys' vote stinks. All of you, go screw.

True, deserving winner.

1 comment:

Leave a comment, or whatever.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...